

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 7 – 22 MAY 2018

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Robert Brown MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

Revd the Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

The Hon Dr Peter Phelps MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

The Hon Lynda Voltz MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr John Young, Principal Council Officer —Procedure (02 9230 3464)

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 22 May 2018 at 1.15 pm to consider whether the following bills should be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Forestry Legislation Amendment Bill 2018
- Road Transport and Other Legislation Amendment (Digital Driver Licences and Photo Cards) Bill 2018
- Health Legislation Amendment Bill (No 2) 2018
- Road Transport Legislation Miscellaneous Amendments Bill 2018
- Electoral Funding Bill 2018
- Electricity Supply Amendment (Fair Price for Solar and Other Renewable Sources of Electricity) Bill 2018
- Public Health Amendment (Safe Access to Reproductive Health Clinics) Bill 2018
- Defend TAFE Bill 2018

The committee makes the following recommendations:

- 1. That:
 - (a) the provisions of the Forestry Legislation Amendment Bill 2018 be referred to the Standing Committee on State Development for inquiry and report,
 - (b) the bill be referred to the committee upon receipt of the message on the bill from the Legislative Assembly, and
 - (c) the committee report by 5 June 2018.
- 2. That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:
 - (a) Road Transport and Other Legislation Amendment (Digital Driver Licences and Photo Cards) Bill 2018
 - (b) Health Legislation Amendment Bill (No 2) 2018
 - (c) Road Transport Legislation Miscellaneous Amendments Bill 2018
 - (d) Electoral Funding Bill 2018
 - (e) Electricity Supply Amendment (Fair Price for Solar and Other Renewable Sources of Electricity) Bill 2018
 - (f) Public Health Amendment (Safe Access to Reproductive Health Clinics) Bill 2018
 - (g) Defend TAFE Bill 2018.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC

Chair

15 May 2018